DV Lottery Case Numbers for Interviews


If you are a DV lottery applicant you may get to know whether you had won the lottery, through the entrant status check. That can be done by making use of the unique confirmation number, that you obtained when you filed an entry to take part in the Green Card lottery program. If you are a lucky winner, you will be able to view another page, followed by the page which states that you had won. The people who have not won the lottery will not be able to view other pages. Only the winners will get notification about further visa-processing. Information about the interview date can be obtained only through the entrant status check.

The KCC issues unique case numbers to each winner of the Green Card lottery. These case numbers may start from the number “1”. The case numbers usually start with the year and the specific region followed by the unique case number. Through the case number, the winner can get to know whether he will go for an interview and whether a visa will be available before the program ends. The DV-2013 applicants are required by the US Department of State to retain their confirmation numbers till October as more entries may be selected in the month of October. Once the applicants are selected, the interview dates will be provided to each winner. It is wise to prepare the required civil documents on getting to know that you had won, since your application processing may be delayed, if you do not have the required supporting documentation.

After the selection, the winners will be called for the immigrant visa interview according to the allotted case numbers. The case number “1” will be called first, followed by the other numbers. The winners will be called for interviews until the program closes or until the visas exhaust. The program closes officially on September 30, every year. It has to be noted that the selected applicants who do not receive visas by the closing date of the program, will not derive any benefit from their DV-2013 registration.

The winners are recommended to check the visa bulletin published every month by the US government. The current case numbers can be found in the visa bulletin. People who are already in the United States on some other status will also be provided case numbers. They may contact the USCIS to adjust their status to immigrant status, once their case numbers are current. The winners must quote the case numbers whenever they contact the KCC regarding their visa processing. The case numbers will be posted as current by the US Department of State on the visa bulletin, after they decide how many case numbers to call each month. Some regions get additional case numbers each month and some regions are allotted fewer case numbers.

The allotment of case numbers is based on the immigration rate of the regions. Hence, the selectees must check the visa bulletin every month to check whether their case numbers have become current. Green card lottery is one of the best way to get green card to USA.

33 thoughts on “DV Lottery Case Numbers for Interviews

    • I really will not be able to help you with that. Processing applications take time and you will just have to wait your turn. It also depends on how many people from your country have won the lottery.

      Like

    • Chatu, if you checked your status online and were shown to be a winner, then you will hear directly from KCC. You can see the comments from other winners who are already well into the process.

      Like

  1. Dear Samuel,

    Thank you for the reply. yes I’m already a winner and i have send an email to KCC whether how i know my interview date. they have reply me and said “KCC is currently scheduling visa numbers for your region for the month of October. Please refer to the visa bulletin at http://www.travel.state.gov to locate the current numbers being processed. This bulletin is updated after the 15th day of each month.”

    but my question is i checked that site and i dont get ot..cos how do i know the current number. cos i only know my case number thats it? so how do i know whether i will receive interview date or not? will KCC send me a letter regarding my interview number and dates?

    Thank you

    Like

  2. i have check the visa bulletin as well.but i dont get it. it says
    For October, immigrant numbers in the DV category are available to qualified
    DV-2013 applicants chargeable to all regions/eligible countries as follows. When an allocation cut-off number is shown, visas are available only for applicants with DV regional lottery rank numbers BELOW the specified allocation cut-off number mention Africa 8000,Asia 1900.”

    i dont undersatand what’s that mean. i know my case number.how do i know whether i select to interviwes or not?

    Like

    • Chathu, visas are being allotted to the winners. You will get a visa allotted to you in order of the numbers assigned for each region. So see what region you belong to and what the number is next to the region. For example, if the number is Asia 1900 numbers below 1900 have got the visa numbers allotted which means they will be called for interview.

      Like

  3. My chase number is 2013AF00018*** and I have not received an interview date. How do this numbers follow since a friend of mine has already been issued with the visa and her chase number was 2013AF488***?

    Like

  4. GOD bless USA,Please I tried to pay the USCIS fees online and I put in my case number as stated on the form but the system replied me with complete case number…..tanks
    Am Ą̸̸̸ Dvlottery2013 winner

    Like

    • Since you are a winner and need to go ahead with the procedure of applying for and getting your green card, please contact the US consulate nearest to you for further details or visit the government website for more information.

      Like

  5. I will like to know my date of interview, because have submitted all the necessary things since September and am yet to receive my interview date. Cos am tired of waiting, and i tink my case numb is not that far which is 2013AF00015***

    Like

  6. So i have won the green card for dv 2014 lottery. I was wondering when should i send the dss 130 dsp 122 forms to kentucky. Should i send them now or after dv 2013 is over that is around october.

    Like

  7. Hmm, I see. I have already sent all required documents to KCC and just rewised my case number: 2014EU00051XXX. Does this mean I am out of the game?

    Like

  8. Dear Samuel,
    My case number is 2014EU00024***. As I understood from the previous bulletins, my interview can be expected around February/spring. I’m planning to be in Canada (Vancouver) at that time. Would it be possible to have my medical check-up and interview there (I didn’t mention it in my DS forms)? If yes, woud it be much more expensive than in my home country in Europe? If You dont know the answers, could You please advise me if it’s a good idea to ask these questions directly to KCC?

    Thank You.

    Like

  9. Dear Samuel,

    I’d like to ask what exactly should I do when my rank number becomes available for my area in the visa bulletin?
    Should I contact the US embassy near my location to arrange an appointment for an interview?
    And do I have low chances of getting selected for an interview, cause my rank number is somewhat high EU 37,000 and I am afraid there will be selected many more before me until the selection is over on September 2015.

    Thank you

    Like

  10. And one last question, if I don’t get selected for a visa when the lottery ends, does that mean I will be refused to enter US as a tourist or a student ever again?
    And in about a couple of years my mother will be a US citizen and she will invite me for a green card.
    Will my eventual exclusion from the dv lottery program affect negatively the procedures of my mother’s to son invitation for a green card?
    Thank you.

    Like

Have your thoughts heard

